My internship at Fox News

On Tuesday, I started my internship at Fox News. The headquarters are located at the News Corporation building, a skyscraper in the city. The building is awesome. I never thought I’d be working in a massive building in New York City.

I still can’t believe I’m here to be honest. So far at my internship, I have cut video, watched video be edited, and sat in the control room during the show. The show I work on is “On The Record with Greta Van Susteren.” I really like it so far. I’ve already learned so much about what goes on behind the scenes to put together a news show. The staff is great, as well. They are all young, easygoing and hardworking. They have all made it clear that they want me to get the most out of this internship as possible and want me to do what I want to do. They told me I can work more on things that I’m interested and can even work on another show if I would like to.

I plan on taking full advantage of the options they are giving me at Fox. I can already tell I will learn a lot this summer and will enjoy it. I advise all interns to try to do as much as possible while at their internships. These internships aren’t just something to list on your resume – this is the real deal. Do anything and everything you can to get the most out of it as possible!

-Annie Trout

Leave a Reply

