Exploring

In an earlier post, I mentioned that I could probably live in New York my entire life and still not see all that it has to offer. Well, I have decided that is true. I have been living here for about two and a half weeks, and I feel like I still have so much left to do. I live just a few blocks away from Wall Street and I have not walked down there yet. Our apartment is about half a mile away from Battery Park, and I have yet to visit that area. The World Trade Center Memorial is extremely close by, and I still have not been there to see it.

Lately, my days have been pretty busy. Even though I only intern two days a week, my part-time job consumes a lot of my time. There are still so many things I want to do and see in the next few months while I am here. I am hoping to complete the bucket list that I made at the beginning of the summer. I would hate to spend so much time here and then leave, regretting the things I never saw.

The next full day I have off from internship, class and my job, I plan to accomplish one or a few of the things on my list. The tough part is that I just keep adding to it. New York is a never-ending adventure.

—Jamie Hergenrader

Leave a Reply

