21 in NYC

The day has finally come. I turned 21. You can say I’ve been waiting for this day for quite some time. I just won’t mention how long. And how lucky am I to turn the big 2-1 in New York City?! I think I’m pretty gosh darn lucky. And these interns from Mizzou that I met only a few short weeks ago made it the best birthday ever. THANKS GUYS!!!

Since my birthday fell on a Monday, which isn’t the best day to go out, we decided to have a celebration on Sunday. This celebration involved a great amount of champagne. I was happy. We went to Paradou for dinner and unlimited mimosas. I highly recommend this place, which is located in the Meatpacking District. 

The celebration also involved a rooftop bar at the Gansevoort Hotel with a great waterfront view where we watched the sunset. I also highly recommend going there. It also involved two dinners. What?! We have dubbed this night “Annie’s Birthday Eve” or “The Incident” for reasons I won’t mention here. (You’re welcome Cody.) However, I had an absolute blast.

The festivities continued on Monday with a few drinks during the day at Pacific Grill, a favorite spot of ours, on the seaport. After class, a group of us ventured to Union Square where we got dessert at Max Brenner. De-lish-ous. Thank you to those who helped me celebrate. Let the festivities continue all week long!

Leave a Reply

