I’m On A Boat

SO. Greta Van Susteren, the anchor for the show On The Record at Fox News Channel that at intern for, invited her team on her massive boat to cruise around Manhattan. No, I am not joking. This boat ride was by far the coolest thing I’ve done so far in New York City.

Not only was the boat incredible, but so was the food. There were good looking European men in all black serving hors d’oeuvres and they never let my wine glass go empty. After appetizers came the most incredible meal. I’m not kidding. I haven’t had food that good in ages, so naturally I had a huge plate. I’m all about free food (and wine…). And after dinner…. drum roll please….. MINI DESSERTS!!!!! Also fabulous. I had five.

The sights we saw were absolutely incredible. It was one of those things when you say to yourself, “Is this really happening?” My advice to all interns: if you have a chance to go on a magnificent yacht to circle Manhattan at sunset, DO IT.

I also got to hang out with the people I work with everyday, which was also great. It is always nice to get to know your coworkers a little better and for them to get to know you better, as well. They were happy I attended and so was I. Big smiles over here.

Image

Image

Image

Heyyyy Greta (and Joshua). Don’t judge. You’d snap secret pics of her too.

*I have way more pictures than these, but I’ll spare you a two-page blog post.

Leave a Reply

