Perks of the Job

So my internship is pretty cool. Besides the fact that it’s with my favorite magazine and in my favorite city, it gets even better. Yesterday I was transcribing a hilarious interview with the cast from MTV’s Awkward which was already making for a good day, when I got even better news. Apparently, a Glamour staffer gets free movie tickets to see movies before they come out in theaters. Unfortunately for the web team there was a meeting last night, so nobody was able to use the tickets. Fortunately for me, they offered me the tickets! So around 5:30 me and my plus-one, Megan, another Glamour intern headed to Lincoln center to preview Magic Mike, which comes out this weekend. Although it ended up being a kind of disappointing movie, the night was not. Tickets to leave work a little early and see a movie ahead of time for free. I’m not complaining.

Leave a Reply

