On The Way

On The Way

It is true that time flies when you are having fun, or focusing on some issues. I can’t believe this week is the fourth week since I arrived.  I made a plan about how to exploring NYC and where I should go before arriving. As we know, New York City consists of five boroughs, each of which comprises a state county. Besides Manhattan, The other four boroughs are Bronx, Brooklyn, Queens, and Staten Island. Also, you can’t ignore New Jersey. So my plan was simple, instead of staying at Manhattan and room, I just wanted to check out all of those places.

So far, I have already been to Bronx, Queens and New Jersey. Zach and I went to see Yankee’s new stadium that located at Bronx area on Friday, here, I want to make it clear that both of us are not Yankee’s fan, we are just two curious tourists. Comparing with Met’s stadium, Yankee’s fan must feel very proud and happy because their stadium is much more majestic. The atmospheres out there impressed me. Considering it is the part of big apple, the life people have in Bronx is totally different; it is not fast anymore while it is more neighborhood style. There are two China Town in New York City, besides the one in Manhattan; there is a bigger one in Flushing, Queens. It is normal to see English billboards and some Western style restaurants in Manhattan’s China Town; however, Flushing just likes a random small city in China, and you have more choices there if you want to try some Chinese food.

My girlfriend visited me almost two weeks ago and she mostly lived in her friend’s apartment in New Jersey, so I went to there for couple of times. According to me experiences, I prefer to live in there if I get a job in NYC in the future because it is quite and a great place to see the NYC skyline. Moreover, Path, the train connects both sides, is cleaner and faster.

 

Leave a Reply

