Adventure Point: On Top of the World

Image

Coming to New York, I knew there were definitely some stereotypical tourist attractions that I knew I wanted to partake in. For example, walking the Brooklyn Bridge, seeing the Statue of Liberty, eating real New York-style pizza and venturing to the top of the Empire State Building.

For $23 I went to the top of this New York landmark. Let me tell you, this was absolutely a site worth seeing. Seeing this incredible city from such an incredible height really took my breath away. I couldn’t believe the magnitude of New York and seeing this city from 86 floors above the ground was just insane. You could see the skyscrapers of our home in the Financial District and you could see the green scenery of Central Park. I loved being able to pick out familiar buildings!

If you have the chance, I would highly recommend going up to the top of the Empire State Building. It might be one of the more “touristy” things to do, but I promise you will not be disappointed with this incredible view.

Leave a Reply

