Dig Inn

They say the first step is admitting you have a problem. I have a problem. I am addicted to Dig Inn. You thought I was going to say I’m addicted to cupcakes didn’t you? That’s another story…

Anyway, Dig Inn isn’t anything special but the food sure is. They have healthy, delicious food. Their mission is to make it easier for people to eat well and do that by serving food with real quality and exceptional flavor.

What happens is you go in, choose what size box you want (the small box could feed a family), pick a rice, a meat, and three sides. Their sides are amazing. They have a bunch of different vegetables that are seriously unlike any veggies you’ve ever had.

What I suggest: the spanish brown rice with the spicy meatballs (to die for), the sweet potatoes (also to die for), the cauliflower, and if they have the brussels sprouts, you must, MUST get them. I had never had brussels sprouts before, and now I can’t stop thinking about Dig Inn brussels sprouts. (Wow, I sound like a freak.)

But seriously, if you want a big, delicious, healthy meal, Dig Inn is the place to go. Plus, it’s right down the street from the New School! The address is 80 Pine Street. I’m not kidding when I say it’s down the street.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

