Adventure Point: The Met

On Saturday, I decided it was time to be a New York City tourist, so off I went to the Metropolitan Museum of Art or The Met. This museum is one of the world’s largest art galleries and is located on the eastern edge of Manhattan’s Central Park. 

This museum is a must-see. If you are living here all summer or visiting for a week, you must go check this place out. The collections are unbelievable and there are so many of them. Plus, there is an amazing rooftop exhibit with a breathtaking view. 

Like Jenner, I loved the Schiaparelli and Prada: Impossible Conversations exhibit. There were videos and recordings of the two talking in person about life and their work. It was like nothing I have seen before and very interesting.

I also loved the ancient Egyptian exhibit because their culture fascinates me. 

All in all, I had a lovely experience at The Met. Go now and check it out!

Image

Leave a Reply

