walkin in memphhhh–manhattan.

Image

This is my favorite view from my favorite place.

Walking along the Hudson from Battery Park to wherever I get tired and want to turn around and head home.

I have always loved the water, and I am so thankful to be so close to this view. While the Hudson is not exactly the cleanest body of water out there, it still makes for a good view of Jersey. 

I usually go for a walk after work around 7, when the sun is still out and people are eating dinner along the water. I’m usually drenched in sweat by the end of the day anyway, so I don’t mind being outside in the heat.

I’m not going to lie to you and say I jog on this path, I have never ran along this trail and frankly I don’t really plan on it. However it is a great place to mosey along, looking at the sunset, and remembering you’re in New York.

Leave a Reply

