Top of the Rock (Adventure Point)

My friend was visiting from Missouri for a few days this week, and we decided to meet up for some touring together.  I was at work until 5 p.m. during the week, of course, but afterwards we made plans to go to the Top of the Rock observation deck. I’d heard about the view from the top of the Empire State Building, and other rooftop spectacles in New York, but I’ve never been too inspired to check them out before. Maybe I’m spoiled because of my view at work, who knows?  But either way, my friend was convinced she wanted to go, so off we went.

Top of the Rock is actually the top of the GE building at Rockefeller Center. Oh, that Rock! Exactly. It cost $25 to take the elevator up to the observation deck, and although I wasn’t pleased about spending that much money before, let me tell you, it was definitely worth it. The view was absolutely stunning, and the photos I’m posting really do not do it justice.  Even better, the view includes the Empire State Building, which you (obviously) can’t get from its observation deck!

 

Leave a Reply

