INTERN SIGHTING ON TELEVISION

At the TODAY show, we have a weekly segment known as Summer Saturdays. The idea is crafted between one anchor and a producer, and it’s based on one of the anchor’s favorite activities. For example, we’ve produced segments that involved water fights, tetherball and tennis.

This past weekend, TODAY decided to allow the anchors to participate in a relay race. And when you have people running, jumping and spinning, you need interns to guide, count and clean. That is where I come in.

I’ve made my debut on the TODAY show. It lacked glitz and glamour one would dream of, being as I was dressed in gym shorts and a t-shirt. I received several messages from friends and family across the nation.

However, being recognized was not the most exciting part of the experience. I was assigned to anchor Tamron Hall. She eventually fell to my feet after spinning 10 times with her forehead on a bat.

Now I have a story for parties about how my charm and beauty made a TODAY show anchor fall to my feet.

Leave a Reply

