Serendipity

Last Monday, I went to the famous Serendipity 3 restaurant located at 225 East 60th Street.

Go ahead and laugh, but it was probably one of the highlights of my trip thus far. I could not have been happier. Not only is the 2001 romantic comedy Serendipity my absolute, all-time favorite movie – I have it in my room, anyone can borrow it – but I had been dying to try the restaurant’s famous frozen hot chocolate dessert.

After about an hour and a half wait, my dream came true and my Peanut Butter Frrrozen Hot Chocolate arrived:

Image

I also shared a slice of Celestial Carrot Cake with a friend.

Two recommendations:
1. Make a reservation before you go.
2. Split your “frrozen hot chocolate” with a friend.

Fun fact: Serendipity has a $1,000 Guinness Book of World Records sundae: the Golden Opulence Sundae. You must order it 48 hours in advance.

Image

(As featured on 30 Rock)

http://www.serendipity3.com/main.htm

Leave a Reply

