Adventure Point: Coney Island!

Yesterday I finally got the chance to go to Coney Island. Last time I tried, it was supposed to rain all day, but yesterday was the perfect weather. My friend, Megan, and I got to Coney Island around 1 p.m. and the first thing we did was head to Nathan’s to get its famous hot dogs. Cross that one off the bucket list—get a hot dog at the home of the hot dog eating contest (too bad we didn’t get to see that).

While we were there, we spent most of the time on the beach. We met two guys, Wilson and Miguel, from the Dominican Republic, and we hung out with them for most of the time playing football and walking along the pier. Because they mostly spoke Spanish, it was a challenge at some points trying to communicate with them, but it was a good chance for us to get in a little practice.

We didn’t end up going on any rides or seeing the circus show, but Coney Island was so fun that I plan to go back at some point, so I can try the rides then. I have been looking to go to the beach all summer, so when this day came along where we were both able to, I was excited! It was a perfect summer day.

Leave a Reply

