Meat Overload

In my previous post, I mentioned providing everyone with a story about eating mass amounts of famous food. That’s where MEAT OVERLOAD comes in.

Before heading to MoMA yesterday, Cody, Jaime and I stopped by the famous restaurant Katz’s Delicatessen. What the restaurant really should be called is “Ginormous Sandwichs Overflowing with MEAT” because that’s exactly what I was given.

I ordered the famous pastrami sandwich. I had heard about its amazingness and that it was the best pastrami sandwich ever, so, of course, I had to try it. It was absolutely delicious! Warm, chewy, juicy pastrami was everywhere! The huge sandwich also came with a plate of pickles, and I love pickles.

Image

Not only is Katz famous for its yummy sandwichs, the most famous scene from the movie When Harry met Sally took place in the restaurant. Also, a great number of celebraties have been to the restaurant as well. The pictures of them covering the walls prove it.

Image

Leave a Reply

