my to do list for the next two weeks:

I can see the light at the end of the tunnel, and I must say I’ve made the most of this trip.

However, there are a few things I have yet to cross off my iphone note that I made my first week here. 

These things are: 

1. The Cloisters

2. The 9/11 Memorial 

3. See a show at the Upright Citizens Brigade 

4. See a show at Fuerza Bruta in Union Square

5. Dylan’s Candy Bar

6. Go to Long Island

I have this entire week off and hope to cross off a few of these items. Part of me wants to keep one on the list so I’ll have another reason to come back to the city.

Even if I move back here in May like I hope/plan/dream to, I will never feel this touristy again. When/if I come back, it will be to work and be cheap. I will be a resident of the city, not a midwest girl thats playing pretend grown-up through the streets of New York.

Leave a Reply

