Adventure Point: BROADWAY SHOW

I think the biggest thing that has kept me away from Broadway shows since I have been in New York is the price of a ticket.

Holy moly. Those babies can cost a pretty penny.
However, when my parents came into town, it was their mission to snag a few seats to see a Broadway show. Since it was on their dime, I did not contest their wishes.

During high school, I saw The Lion King in New York at the Minskoff Theater. Being a fan on the movie as a child, my expectations for the show were extremely high. I was not disappointed.

My parents suggested that we see Wicked. And WOW.
WOW. WOW. WOW.

It was incredible. The actors were so talented. I was left in awe. AWE, I SAY!!!

I hate to admit it, but Wicked trumped Simba and Nala hanging out at Pride Rock. If you have some spare change and time to check out the show before we leave the city, I highly recommend checking out the show.

Leave a Reply

