ADVENTURE POINT: Washington, D.C.

Spontaneity is a beautiful thing.

It allows people to be people and live life as it was meant to be lived.

So when a friend asked me if I wanted to go to a Coldplay concert, I grabbed a $40 round trip ticket from New York to Washington, D.C. and hopped on a Megabus.

Despite what you may hear about taking a bus as means of travel, I had a pleasant experience as I cruised four hours south to the nation’s capitol.

D.C. WAS BEAUTIFUL. IT WAS  HISTORICAL. SPACIOUS. OPEN. IT MADE ME SMILE.

An interesting fact about Washington is that all buildings could not be taller than the Capitol building. This led a sun-deprived New Yorker to enjoy sunshine, open-air and room to breathe.

DC is so much different than New York City, however, both cities offer a plethora of museums.

As a news junkie, I had to go to the Newseum. If you are ever presented with the opportunity to check it out, I highly suggest it. I laughed. I cried. I saw people I knew on exhibit.

Oh yeah, and the free Coldplay concert wasn’t half bad either.

Leave a Reply

