Brooklyn Here I Come

Our trip is winding down, and I still have so many things on my to-do list!

Top of the  list: Explore Brooklyn.

I’m not entirely sold on moving back to Manhattan after I graduate. I have absolutely loved this experience. My internship is everything I want it to be, and I love the office culture. But I’m still not sure if Manhattan is the place for me.

I miss owning an outdoor space. Relaxing on my back porch or going on biking or kayaking adventures. I want to grill, garden and tend to my own little yard. I grew up waking up early to take the boat out with my three brothers and ski on glassy water and then coming home late after exploring all day.

I know it might sound a little juvenile, but I never want to give that kind of freedom up. I know I’m destined for a 9-5 and that it is important to grow up, but I’m not sure if I would thrive in the concrete jungle.

I’m rambling now, but the moral of this post? I need to get to Brooklyn. I cannot leave here without giving it a good look. Almost all of my coworkers live in Brooklyn, and I have heard nothing but good things.

All the perks and connivence of Manhattan with the addition of backyards, front porches, rooftop decks, cars and plenty of parks. Sounds like heaven.

I’ll report back soon.

Leave a Reply

