Adventure Point: Yankee’s Game

I have done a lot while living in New York this summer. I’ve walked the Brooklyn Bridge, seen a Broadway musical and shopped the streets of SoHo. However, as my time here is winding down, I knew there was one thing that I was absolutely wanting to cross off of my NYC bucket list: Go to a New York Yankees game.

When I think of New York, I think of so many different things, but the Yankees is definitely something that instantly comes to mind. In my opinion, there’s no stronger connection to a city and a sports team than New York and the Yankees. There is just so much pride for their home team! I was glad to hear that a group was planning to venture to Yankee Stadium on Sunday to watch them take on the Boston Red Sox which is arguably their biggest rival.

We ordered our tickets off of StubHub.com (a godsend website for those looking for cheap attractions) on Saturday morning and were all set to go for the 8:00 p.m. game on Sunday. On Sunday evening, we hopped on the 4 train and headed straight to 161st Street. For how far we were traveling, the trip was relatively short clocking in at about half an hour or so. Once we got to the stadium, we grabbed a hot dog and a Bud Light and headed to our seats. Although we were practically in the clouds sitting in the bleachers, we had awesome seats and could see the entire game just fine. It was also fun to be a part of loud chants that got going throughout the game.

It was a slight bummer that the Yankees lost, but it was a close game with a final score of 3-2 Boston.

The game ended around midnight and through the traffic and hoards of people, we managed to make it home before 1:30 a.m. Although I’m feeling extremely tired right now, my trip to the Yankee’s game was so worth it.

Leave a Reply

