Time’s New York City: 10 Things to Do.

As we are about to bid farewell to this wonderful city and hopefully my future home, I began to reflect on my mental bucket list of things that I wanted to do before I officially say goodbye.

In order to make sure that I did not miss anything, I Googled “Things to do in New York” and an interesting TIME article appeared.

http://www.time.com/time/travel/cityguide/article/0,31489,1843404_1843415,00.html

While I don’t think you can limit it to just 10 things, TIME believes you can. Below are 10 things you must do while in New York City, according to TIME Magazine.

1. Central Park
2. West Village Stroll
3. Film Forum
4. Grimaldi’s Pizzeria
5. Empire State Building
6. Little Branch
7. P.S. 1 Contemporary Art Center
8. Bergdorf Goodman
9. Bowery Ballroom
10. Grand Central Terminal

Before reading this list, I thought that I had accomplished a lot for living in the city – for a second time. Surprisingly enough, I have only done half of the list! I could argue that Little Branch, Film Forum and Bowery Ballroom could be removed from this list, but I am still a bit taken aback.

Looks like I have a lot to do in the next two weeks!

How do you match up?

 

Leave a Reply

