Adventure Point: Broadway show!

A few weeks ago, one of my friends came to visit from Mizzou. We did a lot in one day, but the best part was the show we went to see which was Chicago. 

It wasn’t really what I expected. I thought it was a show about like dancing or theatre, but it was about a murder and the desire to become known as a famous murderer just purely for the fame itself. Anyway, it was great!

I also didn’t know that you could purchase discounted tickets for matinee times at the TKTS in Times Square. Our tickets were about $70 each, but that was at about 50 percent off, so it was a great deal.

It has been a while since I have been to other Broadway shows, like Wicked and the Tale of Two Cities, so it was really fun to go again, especially with a friend from home!

When my mom visits this weekend, we are going to try to see The Book of Mormon, and I have heard really great reviews about it. I wish I could’ve seen more while I was here!

Leave a Reply

