Adventure Point: Brooklyn Bridge

One of the first weeks we were here, Jaime, Zach, Yang, and I all decided we wanted to walk the Brooklyn Bridge. I’d hear a lot of rumors about it and I wanted to see if they were true.

Rumor #1: It takes two hours to walk.

FALSE. It took us about 20 minutes.

Rumor #2: There are people selling mangoes on a stick.

FALSE. Well, at least there wasn’t any of this glorious-sounding treat anywhere in sight when I got there.

Rumor #3: You will get run over by bikes.

TRUE. People on bikes are crazy. Make sure you stay on the right side of the road and let bikers have their side…and a little more.

Though I wish there were mangoes and the bikers weren’t so crazy, the Brooklyn Bridge is a must-see for anyone visiting or living in the city. It may be a way of transportation for some people, for me it was a way to get great views and hang out with great friends.

ImageImageImage

One response to “Adventure Point: Brooklyn Bridge

  1. martysteffens

    Yeah, I know. I walked it in 40 minutes, and stopped to take pictures!

Leave a Reply

